The Real Wonder of the World for cultural category consist of monument, temples, epigraphy, art objects, traditional art, culinary, ethnic community etc. There are 3 criteria for sites selection, which are:

  1. One of a Kind, have uniqueness that is unsurpassed with other regions
  2. Local Wisdom, have the character of strong local culture, as a contribution to the value of Indonesia to world
  3. Human Spirit, garnering stories that upholds human values and sustainability

“The Real Wonder of the World” program is  aiming at reference platform to promote a series of long objects, sites and destination tourism of Indonesia that has been entered in the UNESCO World Heritage List.

So, here are The Real Wonder of the World for cultural category:

1. Borobudur Temple Compounds

2. Prambanan Temple Compounds

3. Sangiran Early Men Site

4. Pura Besakih

5. Muara Takus Temple

6. Banten Ancient City

7. Ratu Boko Temple Complex

8. Great Mosque of Demak

9. Yogyakarta Palace Complex

10. Waruga Burial Complex

11. Ngada Traditional House & Megalithic Complex, East Nusa Tenggara

12. Sukuh Hindu Temple, Central Java

13. Belgica Fort, Maluku

14. Pulau Penyengat Palace Complex, Kepulauan Riau

15. Elephant Cave, Bali  

16. Gunongan Historical Park, Nanggroe Aceh Darussalam

17. Tana Toraja Traditional Settlement , South Sulawesi

18. Bawömataluo Site, Pulau Nias

19. Muara Jambi Temple Compound

20. Terapung Market, South Kalimantan

21. Trowulan (Former Capital City of Majapahit Kingdom), East Java

22. Prehistoric Cave Sites in Maros-Pangkep, South Sulawesi

23. Mentawai Island, West Sumatera

24. Perahu Sadeg, West Sulawesi