The Real Wonder of the World for natural category consist of forests, mountains, hills, lakes, islands, beaches, etc. There are 3 criteria for sites selection, which are :

  1. One of a Kind, have uniqueness that is unsurpassed with other regions
  2. Local Wisdom, have the character of strong local culture, as a contribution to the value of Indonesia to world
  3. Human Spirit, garnering stories that upholds human values and sustainability

“The Real Wonder of the World” program is  aiming at reference platform to promote a series of long objects, sites and destination tourism of Indonesia that has been entered in the UNESCO World Heritage List.

So, here are The Real Wonder of the World for natural category:

1. Ujung Kulon National Park, West Java

2. Komodo National Park, East Nusa Tenggara

3. Carstensz Pyramid, Papua

4. Tropical Rainforest Heritage of Sumatra

5. Raja Ampat, West Papua

6. Bunaken Marine Park, North Sulawesi

7. Wakatobi Marine Park, Southeast Sulawesi

8. Olele Marine Park, Gorontalo

9. Derawan Archipelago, East Kalimantan

10. Togean Islands, Central Sulawesi

11. Lombok Island, West Nusa Tenggara

12. Morotai Island, North Maluku

13. Betung Kerihun National Park, West Kalimantan

14. Banda Islands, Maluku

15. Taka Bonerate National Park

16. Bangka Belitung Islands

17. Tanjung Puting National Park, Central Kalimantan

18. Bukit Barisan Selatan National Park

19. Way Kambas National Park

20. Baliem Valley, Papua

21. Wasur National Park, Papua

22. Kelimutu National Park, East Nusa Tenggara

23. Toba Lake, North Sumatera

24. The Bromo Tengger Semeru National Park